top of page
Writer's pictureKiwi Media Talks

What Are The Best Ways To Write A Script - Part 1

Updated: Mar 16, 2020

The steps to writing a script, for the one you have to start with the character bios. I usually come up with the person's name and then write their characteristics and then after finishing that. I'll come up with a title. When coming up with the title I mailing choose one that will tie with the storyline. And then I would come up with a logline. With new writers, it's best to write about the experiences you had. Another great thing to do is write about what you see. Like I wrote a script called The Last Time, which is about a group of college students by the name Amber, Angela, Keion & Madison. This script talked about a group of friends that didn't like one person that was in the group who was Madison, she was the friend that one cared for herself and she didn't care about anyone else. So the first thing I did after finishing all those steps I decided to come up with a location, the location I picked was an apartment and a woods. Then I had to find out how will the locations look at the picture. So I had to look back on the characteristics just to see who's apartment will it be in . I decided to go with Angela, she is a sweetie girl that lives in a one-bedroom apartment and she's friendly and everyone gets along with her. I said why not just have her house as a location, so after figuring that out. I decided to also have to find out what will the dialogue be as well.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page