top of page
Writer's pictureKiwi Media Talks

Being A College Student...

Updated: Mar 16, 2020

The life of being a college student is a hard process. You have to make sure you manage your schedule as well as completing assignments on time. So I decided to write about my experience from going to a Community College and then transferring into a University. In June 2017 I decided to attend Broward Community College, I only attended 1 semester and that was for Summer and then I transferred to Palm Beach State University. When I transferred I decided that I wanted to pursue in Film Studies, so I began in August 2017. My first semester there I hated it with a passion, I had to take College Mathematics, and be mindful I'm not a good student in math. So when I first got into the class, the teacher I had was a fast teacher, it was hard for me to understand anything that he was saying. And that caused me to retake the class. On top of that I decided to take English and Intro to Film as well. And let just say that didn't go as planned. I loved my film class but I also hated the writing we had to do. Like now I'm writing an essay. But it was fun because I learned a lot. On Jan. 2018 I was rushed to the hospital due to some pressure behind my eyes. The doctors said that I could go blind if I didn't fix any health problems I was having. During this time I just started my Spring Semester. And I also decided that I was through with Palm Beach State University. In March, I applied to Full Sail, and then I became a student on June 26, 2018. When I first walked on Full Sail University, I was nervous and scared this was going to be my first time away from my family. I can say that in the first 6 months I had depression, I was crying and I felt alone. But when I started hanging around people and started doing things around the school as far as writing, being on set and reading. I help open my mind to better and to realize what has been going on. At the ending of 2017 I decided to officially open my company Kiwi Media. So when I started getting involved on campus, as in taking Behind The Scene Photography, Video Content and taking Portraits. I decided that my company was going to be the best way to brand myself on all platforms.




3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page